All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing’ - Edmund Burke

February 5, 2009

S I E R R A  H E R A L D

Vol 7 No 2

The tendency sometimes to protect perpetrators for the sake of peace...doesn't help society. Impunity should not be allowed to stand. - Kofi Annan on Waki report

(Details - courtesy -
AWOKO newspaper)

.....for the Ministers and Deputy Ministers not to have declared their assets despite the extension of the deadline portrays a set-up made up of lawless, self-seeking, greedy and opportunistic vandals so pre-occupied with getting rich at whatever cost that such obligations are never given a second thought.

They have, by this singular action, also shown a gross lack of respect for the man who appointed them into their various posts - the President Ernest Bai Koroma.

If the President could have gone as far as to do his duty and declare his assets to the Anti Corruption Commission - what gives these minions and assistants of his the gall, the temerity not to follow his example?

Ministers who have not declared their assets

1. David Carew                        Min. of Finance
2. Abdul Serry Kamal               Attorney General and  Minister of Justice
3. Zainab Hawa Bangura          Min. of Foreign Affairs
4. Alhaji I.B Kargbo                 Min. of Information
5. Alhaji Abubakarr Jalloh         Min. of Mineral Resources
6. Dr Soccoh Kabia                  Min. of Health & Sanitation
7. Dr Joseph Sam Sesay           Min. of Agriculture and Food Security
8. John Saad                             Min. of Works Housing and Infrastructure
9. Dauda Kamara                      Min. of Internal Affairs & Rural Development
10. Alhaji Alpha Kanu                 Min. of Presidential & Public Affairs
11. Leonard Balogun Koroma     Min. of State VPs office
12. Musa Tarawallie                    Resident Min. South
13. William Juana Smith               Resident Min. East
14. Alie Doyl Kamara                 Resident Min. North

Deputy Ministers who have not declared their assets

1. Dr Richard Conteh           Dep. Min. Finance I
2. Momodu Lamin Kargbo   Dep. Min. Finance II
3. Vandi Chidi Minah           Dep. Min. Foreign Affairs
4. Mohamed Koroma            Dep. Min. Information
5. Sheku Tejan Koroma        Dep. Min. Health
6. Daniel Gaima                    Dep. Min. Lands Country Planning
7. Hadiru Ibrahim Kaloko     Dep. Min. Internal Affairs I
8. Oya Sankoh                      Dep. Min. Marine Resources
9. Martin Bash-Kamara        Dep. Min. Energy and Power
10. Jeneh Kandeh                  Dep. Min. Social Welfare
11.Mabinty Daramy              Dep. Min. Trade and Industry
12. Algasimu Omar-Jah        Dep. Min. Education I
13. Dr Lansana Nyalley         Dep. Min. Education II


Yearning for the mother country?

The right choice is Kevin McPhilips Travel

©Sierra Herald 2002